Customer Testimonials

We love hearing from our customers about their thoughts and feedback from their experience with Aylesbury Bullion. Please find a selection of reviews below sent to us by our customers.

Average Rating: Rating
Rating
Customisation of Rings & Repairs

“Friendly, helpful, outstanding advice given for customisation on rings for my husband and I and repairs. Would recommend this family company to everyone. From now on Aylesbury Bullion Company is our family jewellers.”

Kris

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
I Would Highly Recommend Aylesbury Bullion For Jewellery Repairs

I would highly recommend Aylesbury Bullion Company for jewellery repairs. The service was prompt, excellent quality and very good value. I am now able to wear a much-loved necklace again.

Angela

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Got A Really Good Price For My Gold Coins

“Called Aylesbury Bullion Co and asked, do they buy gold coins? said ‘yes, pop down and we can give you a price’. Attended the shop later that day and they gave me some better news than I was expecting, they advised me that the coins were full sovereigns, as I was thinking they were only half’s. Got a really good price for them and got some excellent service. Will recommend them and go again, if I’ve got any spare pieces.”

Jake

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Recently Had An MOT On My Grandfather’s 100+ Year Old Pocket Watch

“I received excellent customer service – when I recently had an MOT on my grandfather’s pocket watch over 100 years old – The service was confident, informative, and a free winding key supplied. I would not hesitate to visit this shop again, I came away with a pocket watch which now works, fully lovingly restored.”

Annemarie

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Have Used Aylesbury Bullion For Selling Gold On 2 Occasions

“Have used Aylesbury Bullion for selling gold on two occasions, both times they gave me a very competitive rate. also found the staff very friendly and helpful. Also recently they kindly helped me in finding information on a watch I’m looking to sell.”

Norman

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Good Prices On Jewellery & Repairs

“Simply the best. First class service from a great team. Good prices on jewellery and repairs. Brilliant.”

Elizabeth

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
I Had Some Items To Sell & Received A Fair Price

“I highly recommend Aylesbury Bullion Company, a friendly and helpful family company. Long may they continue! So nice to experience in this modern shopping era. I had some items to sell and received a fair price and very courteous service.”

Fiona

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Tissot Seastar Expert Repair
“Treasured and damaged watch expertly repaired and returned in great condition and on time! Friendly and efficient service at a good price.”
AmtE

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
They Replaced The Movement In My Father’s Old Seiko Watch

“Friendly with excellent service. They replaced the movement in my Father’s old Seiko watch (inherited over 30 years ago) both cheaply and without any problems. The watch had been declared un-repairable by Seiko and others, Many thanks.”

Ron

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
We Would Definitely Travel From Cheltenham To This Shop Again

A trader for over 30 years the owners’ knowledge is invaluable and would not hesitate to recommend. A great small retail shop that gave us such help with deciding how to proceed with altering a diamond ring. They also gave us a fair price for some jewellery that I did not want. The alterations I had done were to a very high standard and I am thrilled with my ring.

My husband also bought a lovely watch and was so pleased with all the info he was given re secondhand watches. We would definitely travel from Cheltenham to this shop again.

Rosalind

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Fantastic Old-Fashioned Jewellers

“Went to this jewellers after reading all the good reviews, my watch needed repairing & they fixed it while I waited. Very professional & highly recommend.”

Angie

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
They Saved My Favourite Pair of Earrings

“I had a pair of earrings (my favourite ones) and once again ABC came to the rescue. I nearly lost them and ABC showed me how they could be repaired so that I would have them for many more years. They did an excellent job so thank you Aylesbury Bullion Company.”

Christina

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
We Have Always Used Them

“They are what you want from a business – Service, honest & fair what more do you want? That is why we have always used them.”

Boyd

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
I Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

An absolute pleasure to deal with. Steve, Angela, Jack and Maddison are all so helpful. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Good, old-fashioned, personal service, plus excellent value for money. Super business.

Louise

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Took Care To Match A Missing Opal In An Old Ring

Excellent people to deal with. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Took care to match a missing opal in an old ring.

Fred

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Great Jewellers In Aylesbury

“I have used this family business for many years, I have found them to be very knowledgeable & friendly. the level of service & quality of work is superb.
Prices are very reasonable for repair & sales. I have no hesitation in recommending them.”

Barry

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Recently Had My Single Stone Diamond Ring Restored
“I have recently had my single stone diamond ring restored, as it was in a poor condition but of huge sentimental value. The ring came back looking brand new and better than it has in a long time which meant the world to me. Thank you for an amazing service from a business that truly cares.”
Stacey

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Phenomenal Service

“Where do I start… the service is second to none, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they are very knowledgeable and the turnaround for repairs is phenomenal. On a recent visit, I asked if a lost pearl in a ring could be replaced, with only a week before the family were going on their holidays, the ring was repaired and I was able to pick it up after only 5 days, amazing!”

Jane

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Been Using Aylesbury Bullion For Over 20 Years

Been using Aylesbury Bullion for over 20 years on all my jewellery repairs, wouldn’t go anywhere else. The friendliness and customer service is second to none. They have a speedy turnaround and get my items back to me as soon as possible with exceptional repair quality.

When clasps on my gold bracelet have broken they buy the useless gold clip off you for scrap value and I saved money off the repair! They have lots of lovely unique jewellery for sale which is always worth remembering rather than purchasing from High Street chains, who wants to be the same as everyone else!

Joanne

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
The Lovely Staff & Service Are Second To None

“I have been a customer for many years. The lovely staff and service are second to none. Extremely courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.”

Jackie

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
A Lovely Family-Run Business Who Know Their Stuff

“We have shopped here for many years. It is a lovely family-run business who know their stuff and are a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend to anyone.”

Taylor

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Very Reasonable Prices For Valuations

“Fantastic service, very helpful and knowledgeable staff and very reasonable prices for valuations.”

Angela

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Custom-Made Wedding Rings

“We went there for advice on wedding rings because we weren’t getting any joy from the high street jewellers in Aylesbury. We received honest and relevant advice and placed an order for custom made wedding rings. Three weeks later we had the rings, which were everything we wanted and fitted perfectly. All staff were really helpful and friendly with expert knowledge and very reasonably priced for an independent jeweller. Highly recommend a visit.”

Helen

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
All The Staff Know What They Are Talking About

I cannot fault the friendly and professional service I receive from Aylesbury Bullion. The family-run business prides itself in providing exceptional service. My wife and I have used them for many years. Whether we are having watch batteries fitted, jewellery serviced or making a purchase, their high level of customer service remains the same.

Aylesbury Bullion is a hidden gem (no pun intended). From the outside, their compact & bijou shop does not complement the quality, range and affordability of the jewellery inside. All the staff know what they are talking about which is refreshing in today’s climate.

If you need advice, require something serviced or want to make a special purchased no matter how large or small it is, Aylesbury Bullion is our Jewellers of choice.

Stephen

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Friendly, Knowledgeable & Always So Helpful
“The warm and welcoming the team at Aylesbury Bullion Company always seem to be able to fix a problem or source something at a reasonable price. From finding a great deal on my husband’s Birthday present to cleaning my engagement ring, they have a great raft of expertise in the jewellery business. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough.”
Ali

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Had A Battery & Pressure Test Completed On My TAG Watch
I have just been into Aylesbury Bullion and had a battery and pressure test completed on my TAG watch. I dropped it off and went for a coffee and within half an hour it was all ready. This normally has to be sent away and takes 3-4 weeks and costs far more than the £35 I paid at Aylesbury Bullion! Very good service and would highly recommend!
Shelley

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
I Sold Some Gold At A Realistic Trade Value

Used this company for many years, watch batteries fitted with long-lasting batteries, about 10 visits, bracelets adjusted, fob watches fixed, gold rings expanded and even a new ring made from old ones for my wife. All our family use them, I even sold some gold at a realistic trade value for gold, rather than the rip off advertised on TV merchants. Had a necklace fixed recently and a Nurses watch. Excellent polite and honest service, no pressure sales or dodgy promises. I once watched in horror when the high street chain messed my watch strap up by forcing the pin out the wrong way, last time I ever went there. These are the experts, a great family company established over many years in Aylesbury.

Meester

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
Personalised Jewellery With A Personalised Service
Very helpful and friendly. Have purchased wedding rings and engagement ring from them. Much better prices than your more commercial high street stores.
Andrew

Posted on 25th June 2019

Rating
The Team at Aylesbury Bullion Fitted It On The Spot For Free

“Went in to find a spare ‘Free Loop’ for my leather watch strap. All other Jewellers needed to send my watch away for three weeks and replace the whole strap. The team at ABC had one, fitted it on the spot and at no charge. Great service and I will be going here first from now on.”

Kevin Adamson

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
They Made A Stunning Ring For Me From Some Diamonds I Inherited

“They made a stunning ring for me from some diamonds I inherited from a very special lady. It took only a few weeks and it’s stunning! Excellent customer service and will be back again!”

Amie Marina Hutchins

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Beautiful Engagement Rings & Matching Wedding Rings

“My son bought a beautiful engagement ring from ABC and today collected matching wedding rings, which had been specially made. Lovely people, very efficient. We are so pleased and more than happy to recommend.”

Jessie James

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
They Were Very Nice & Helped Me Find The Right Stone For The Ring

“I went to Aylesbury Bullion Company to realise my girlfriend’s engagement ring. They were very nice and helpful and found me the right stone for the ring, then realised it quickly and with a magnificent result. I find their service very good and reliable.”

Andrea Carpignani

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Did A Great Job Repairing My Eternity Ring

“Did a great job repairing my eternity ring. I can’t see where it was repaired so it must be good. Very reasonable price.”

Helen Francis

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
I Was So Impressed That They Remembered Me From Last Year

“A very special thank you for an amazing service would not use anyone else was so impressed that they remembered me from last year, you don’t get that anywhere else.”

Sarah Townsend

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
I Had Some Old Broken Bits of Gold Which I Took To Get Scrapped

“Thank you, Aylesbury Bullion, for making what I thought would be an embarrassing and uncomfortable experience, the complete opposite. I had some old broken bits of gold which I wanted to scrap to raise money for a camera. They were courteous, quick, honest and seemed genuinely interested in my stories! Sorry to babble on today ABC, but you have made very happy and I’m off to get that camera. My mum will be pleased!’

Sian Bates

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Thank You For My Lovely Prize – It’s Exquisite

“Thank you for my lovely prize it’s exquisite.”

necklace prize

Sue J Murray

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Raffle Prize Donation For Cystic Fibrosis Charity

“Thank you so much for our raffle prize for cystic fibrosis absolutely amazing thank you so much.”

Kasey Louise Cox

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Great Staff & A Good Service

“Great staff and good service they kept me informed what they were going to do with my ring. They rang me with a quote it was so reasonable. I would go back with other jewellery to be fixed with them.”

Lou Stevens

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Cash For Gold – I Was Pleasantly Surprised At The Price I Got

“My friend took my broken gold in an I was pleasantly surprised at the price I got for it very good offer for gold that would have just sat there in a draw. Would definitely recommend!’

Clara Block

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
I Always Get A First-Class Job & The People Are Lovely

“I always take my repairs to Aylesbury Bullion. I always get a first-class job and the people are lovely. They are very genuine and will not ‘rook’ you. I have been going in there for as long as I have lived in this area. I would not go anywhere else. Great banter!”

Julie Emery Long

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
My Fiancé Is Very Happy!

“Brought an engagement ring back in February found the staff extremely helpful and took the time and patience to help me find what I was looking for as I had no idea. My Fiancé is very happy!”

Jay Court

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Recent Winner of a Beautiful Necklace

“Fantastic prize received today, beautiful necklace. Would highly recommend.”

Julie Young

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Lovely Family-Run Hidden Treasure, They Really Know What They’re Talking About

“Great customer service today, they did me a great favour in attaching a couple of charms for a bracelet and didn’t charge me either. A lovely family run hidden treasure, they really know what they’re talking about. Thank you!’

Vanessa Jones

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Repaired My Broken Engagement Ring

“Fantastic Service, they understood exactly what I wanted to be done to my broken engagement ring. The end result is lovely.”

Elke Benger

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Excellent Top Quality Jewellers for New or Antique Jewellery

“Excellent top quality jewellers for new or antique jewellery. Very friendly & helpful team with decades of experience.”

Angela Atkinson

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Serviced My Rolex – Came Back Looking Like New

“Aylesbury Bullion jewellers serviced my Rolex, came back looking like new and running better than ever. Thank you for the excellent service.”

Lee Holidaysbar

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Great Service! Jewellery Repair Service

Great service! I took some jewellery in that needed to be repaired and when they saw it was much easier than I thought they were honest about it and did a 30-second job f.o.c.

Much appreciated guys, thanks for your help! I’ll be back for future jewellery needs.

Rosie Moore

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Winner of The Silver Chain & Pendant In The Mix96 Advent Calendar Draw

“I was very lucky to win a beautiful silver chain & pendant in the Mix96 advent calendar draw. Thank you Aylesbury Bullion Company for donating such a lovely item and for such a warm and friendly welcome when I arrived to collect it.”

Liz Clarke

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Engagement Ring Repaired For A Very Reasonable Cost

“The stone in my engagement ring (bought elsewhere) kept coming loose. Aylesbury bullion replaced the claws at a very reasonable cost. Superb work and customer service. Very glad to have my ring back! Highly recommend!”

Rachel Smith

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Have Had Excellent Service From Aylesbury Bullion For Decades
“Have had excellent service from Aylesbury Bullion for decades. Steve and family are always polite, friendly and give good honest advice. Have used for valuations, buying and selling items and don’t hesitate to recommend this great family business.”
Susan Denim

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Had Jewellery Made, Bought New & It Has All Been Amazing!
“My go-to jeweller. Beautiful pieces and unique. Reasonable prices too! Had jewellery made, bought new and it all has been amazing!”
Su Hickman

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Great Little Shop – Very Knowledgeable & Great Service
“Great little shop, very knowledgeable and great service. Have recommended family who have also had a great experience at the shop.”
Adam

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Superb Service At A Very Fair Price
“Superb service at a very fair price. Took my watch in to be repaired and was charged less than the quote. How honest is that? Recommended.”
Bryan Jenkins

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Super Happy With My Rolex
“Lovely warm and kind family run business made me feel very special buying my Rolex. Super happy thanks so much.”
Elida Paine

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
I Absolutely Adore My Sterling Silver Rose Gold Plated Locket
“5 stars simply doesn’t cut it… Aylesbury Bullion Company are a truly wonderful and outstanding company. I absolutely adore my sterling silver rose gold plated locket. They were even kind enough to surprise me by personalising it for me with a photograph of my baby boy and it meant so much. They put in so much effort and go the extra mile. The staff are super friendly, welcoming and really efficiently. Highly recommend. Their jewellery and services are beyond amazing! Thank you so much again.”
Sterling Silver Rose Gold Plated Locket
Nicolle Gibson

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Always A Warm & Professional Service From The Staff Here
“Always warm and professional service from the staff here. I had a necklace that was tangled and despite trying I couldn’t untangle it so I brought it in, they sorted it out in under a minute and didn’t charge me a penny. I brought a ring in to be resized in the past and the process was speedy and professional. Definitely recommend.”
Katie Hobbs

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Repaired My Watch Strap For £5 – Bargain!
“Fixed my watch strap in the 30s for £5. Bargain!”
Darren Reho

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Wedding Ring Repair Service
“Had my wife’s wedding ring repaired. Excellent customer service like it always is here.”
Guy Bond

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
I Can Not Praise This Business Enough
“First class. Excellent customer service. An absolute pleasure to do business with. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and they will certainly get my repeat business. I can not praise this business enough.”
Steve Jones

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
The Best Jewellers In Aylesbury By Far
“Love these jewellers. Nothing is ever too much trouble, they are always really helpful and it is family run. The best jewellers in Aylesbury by far!”
Christina Maloney

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Two Watches Repaired For A Very Reasonable Price
“Two watches repaired while I waited. Great customer service and very reasonable price. Could not be more pleased. Would definitely recommend.’
John McKay

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
We Have Used Aylesbury Bullion For Several Years
“Excellent friendly service, we have used the Bullion for several years now and would highly recommend them. I have recently had some jewellery repaired and this came back to me looking brand new. My son also has recently had a rose gold bracelet repaired, he took it to another Main Street jeweller first and it came back worse than it went! Thanks to the Gold Bullion again, for making My sons day, it’s perfect and back around his wrist.”
Susan Brooks

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Their Customer Service Is Excellent
“We have been customers of Aylesbury Bullion for many years. They are a family run business and that is reflected in their customer service which is excellent.”
Sue Taylor

Posted on 24th May 2019

Rating
Nothing Is Too Much Trouble For These Guys

Just the best place for your jewellery. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys.”

Robert Broadhurst

Posted on 24th May 2019